In-Site Search

Enter the search word in order to make a search within the site. The search will be carried out in all documents and it will be offered to you as a list.

Ask us!
Management and History



Ekrem DEMİRTAŞ Chairman of the Board
Prof. Dr. F. N. Can MUĞAN Deputy Chairman of the Board
Tayfun EYİEL   Member of the Board
Mutlu KENANOĞLU   Member of the Board
Levent GÖKÇEER   Member of the Board




The idea of Izmir Sciencepark came about at the end of 2010 during a Tax Reward Ceremony of Izmir Chamber of Commerce upon the statement by Nihat Ergün, the Minister of Science, Industry and Technology: “Establish a predominantly agricultural technopark in Izmir.”

Following the studies conducted by the Founding Committee consisting of such important institutions and organizations as Izmir University of Economics, ITOB Organized Industrial Zone, Izmir Chamber of Commerce, Aegean Exporters Association, Izmir Commodity Exchange, Izmir Science and Technology Park Technology Development Zone was declared with Resolution No. 2012/3800 dated 08.10.2012 of the Council of Ministers.

Izmir Science and Technology Park Incorporated Company was established with 16 partners on 30th January, 2013 with the participation of leading companies of Izmir, in addition to the institutions and organizations within the founding committee.

Adjacent to Tahtalı Dam basin and productive agricultural land in the Menderes region of Izmir, Izmir Bilimpark provides a natural, clean, peaceful and sustainable work environment.

Following the construction of the Administrative and Business Incubator buildings, Izmir Sciencepark will become operational.